Monday, July 1, 2013

Louisville City Officials Take Oath of Office

Municipal Court Judge David Wilson swore in city officials today (July 1) at Louisville City Hall. The Mayor, City Clerk and Aldermen were reelected in June’s general election. Department heads, family members and media observed the ceremony.
Aldermen Crosby, McLeod, Mays, Caperton, Ball..
 City Clerk Fulton and Mayor Hill

Mayor Will Hill thanked those present and city residents for their support over the past four years and said “I know the hearts of all of these officials are pointed toward the benefit of this community. It has been a great four years and I am looking forward to four more working with these officials.”

Several of the aldermen also spoke to the gathering and expressed their appreciation to the public and fellow officials. Incoming officials will serve for four years from 2013 to 2017.

Officials include; Mayor Will Hill, City Clerk Babs Fulton, and Aldermen Dickie Caperton, Frances Ball, Judy McLeod, Gwenita Mays and Eugene Crosby.