Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Winston County Distinguished Young Women Program Set for March 1

The 2015 Distinguished Young Women program is scheduled for March 1 in Winston County. Formerly known as the Junior Miss program, DWY is the oldest and largest national scholarship program for high school girls. High school juniors are eligible to participate in the program.

This year there are eight local contestants.
They include: Erin Clark, Paige Johnson, Cassie Pearson, Courtney Prisock, Amberle Rogers, Stephanie Thrash, Brandi Watkins and Kodi Yocham.

The theme for this year’s program is the Wizard of Oz – There’s No Place Like Winston County. The program is scheduled for March 1 at 6 PM and will be held at the Louisville High School auditorium.

To find out more about the DWY program, visit their website at