Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Library System to Honor Wall of Fame Inductees

The System Trustees and Staff of the Mid-Mississippi Regional Library System (MMRLS) invite the public to a reception Sunday, August 10, 2014 from 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. at the Attala County Library honoring eleven inductees into the newly founded Wall of Fame. Present and past staff and trustees who have made a significant contribution to local and state public librarianship will be honored at this event. The 2014 Charter Class of inductees from Winston County includes the late Ms. Doris Suber, Retired Winston County Librarian; and Ms. Doris Ward, Retired System Trustee and Winston County Trustee.

Other inductees being honored are late Ms. Mary E. Love, Retired Director of the Mississippi Library Commission; Mr. Richard Greene, MMRLS Executive Director; Ms. Linda Milner, Retired MMRLS Assistant Director and Attala County Librarian; Mr. Charles “Tex” Ritter, Retired System Trustee and Attala County Trustee; the late Ms. Laura Bowie, Retired Holmes County Trustee; the late Ms. Ruth Ray Dinstel, Retired MMRLS Youth Services Coordinator and West Librarian; the late Ms. Bonnie Freeny, Retired Carthage Librarian and Leake County Trustee; the late Ms. Vickie “Tiny” Mears, Retired Duck Hill Librarian and Montgomery County Trustee; and Mr. William L. Fluker, System Trustee and Montgomery County Trustee.