Wednesday, January 16, 2019

LMSD Recognizes Teachers of the Year

Pictured l to r: Jenni Lee, Jenny Ming, Jessica Bonkowski, Penny Stalcup, Cylesha Hopkins, Jimmy Rushing and Gewndolyn Jordan.

In their board meeting on Tuesday night, the administration and the trustees of the Louisville Municipal School District recognized the 2018-2019 Teachers of the Year from each school in the district. Teachers are honored for their work and efforts throughout the school year. LMSD Teachers of the Year include:

Fair Elementary - Jenni Lee
Louisville Elementary - Jessica Bonkowski
Eiland Middle School - Cylesha Hopkins
Louisville High School - Gwendolyn Jordan
Nanih Waiya - Jenny Ming
Noxapater - Penny Stalcup
WLCTC - Jimmy Rushing
District Teacher of the Year - Penny Stalcup