Friday, April 12, 2019

LHS 2019 Mississippi Aspirations in Computing Award Winners

Dr. Sarah Lee, MSU Asst. Dept. Head for Computer Science and Engineering, presents 2019 Mississippi Aspirations in Computing awards to Louisville HS senior Kristyana Ingram and teacher Kristi Jernigan. 

Congratulations to LHS TSA and STEM students Kristyana Ingram, Shakindra Hunt, Tyianna Foster, Charity Doster, Kamaria Hardin and STEM teacher and TSA advisor Mrs. Kristi Jernigan for receiving 2019 Mississippi Aspirations in Computing Awards. 

The regional award event was held Saturday, March 23 at MS State University. Kristyana, Shakindra, Tyianna, and Charity were among 75 other Mississippi 9-12th grade female students who received recognition for interest and achievements in computing, an engraved award for both her and her school, and will receive a $500 scholarship to MS State University for computer science, software engineering, or computer engineering majors.