Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Winston County Final (Unofficial) Runoff Election Results

With only one local race at stake, turnout for Tuesday's runoff was light.  Only 17.33% of registered voters participated with a roughly equal turnout of  Democrat and Republican voters. 2,109 out of 12,168 registered voters cast a ballot. The following are the unofficial final counts for those offices:

Winston County East Post Constable (5 Precincts only)
Deterron "Ty" Hardin 582
Lester K. Holdiness 579

Republican Governor
Tate Reeves  628
Bill Waller, Jr. 411

Republican Attorney General
Lynn Fitch    534
Andy Taggert 498

Republican Transportation Comm Northern Dist
John Caldwell  460
Geoffrey O. Yoste  547