Thursday, July 30, 2020

ECCC PBL Students Receive National Honors During Virtual Awards Competition

Eighteen East Central Community College Phi Beta Lambda students were honored recently when the group held its national awards night Friday, July 24, on the Decatur campus.

Award recipients and their respective categories include Beth Fortner of Port Gibson and Caleb McGrew of Meridian, first place, Business Law; Luke Wall of Decatur and McGrew, first place, Business Sustainability; Lillie Chapman of Philadelphia and Janna Ford of Carthage, first place, Community Service; Hannah Stokes and Carly Greenwood, both of Philadelphia, first place, Integrated Marketing Campaign; Tucker Cain of Carthage, Ford, Brian Pace of Collinsville, and Carly Greenwood and Hannah Stokes, both of Philadelphia, first place, Parliamentary Procedure; Toni Hilliard of Wesson, Nathan Lampley of Louisville, and Genesis Lyons of Decatur, first place, Strategic Analysis and Decision Making; Justice Battle of Lake and Daniel Triplett of Nanih Waiya, second place, Computer Animation; Camilla Addy of Decatur and Jerry Davidson of Philadelphia, second place, Social Media Marketing; Davidson and Cezar Arroyes-Torres of Morton, third place, Financial Services; Wall, fourth place, public speaking; Arroyes-Torres, sixth place, Local Chapter Annual Business Report; and Jamie Pogue of Forest, seventh place, Administrative Technology.

Christy Ferguson, Thomas Fortenberry, Judy Hurtt, Lisa Lampton and Bobby Hebert serve as advisors.

ECCC Phi Beta Lambda students receiving national awards included (top row, from left) Beth Fortner of Port Gibson, Caleb McGrew of Meridian, Lillie Chapman of Philadelphia, and Luke Wall of Decatur; (second row, from left) Brian Pace of Collinsville, Hannah Stokes of Philadelphia, Tucker Cain of Carthage, and Carly Greenwood of Philadelphia; (third row, from left) Genesis Lyons of Decatur, Nathan Lampley of Louisville, Toni Hilliard of Wesson, and Justice Battle of Lake; and (bottom row, from left) Jerry Davidson of Philadelphia, Camilla Addy of Decatur, Cezar Arroyes-Torres of Morton, and Jamie Pogue of Forest. Award winners not pictured are Janna Ford of Carthage and Daniel Triplett of Nanih Waiya.