Thursday, April 15, 2021

ECCC Announces 2021-2022 Cheerleaders

East Central Community College in Decatur recently announced members of the 2021-2022 Cheerleading Squad following tryouts.

Cheerleaders and their respective high schools include Billie Baucum, Kaleb Blackwell, Abby Gist, Sydney Miller, and Alex Weir all of Newton County; Alexxis Carter, Piper Fulton, and Natalie Verry, all of Neshoba Central; Emma Rae Fulcher, Magdelyn Claire Kirk, Brayleigh Gregory, and Amelia Kirk, all of Winston Academy; Hannah Beech of Clarkdale, Gavin Heath of Union, Asia Lofton of Forest, and Lauren Nowell of Kosciusko.

Pauline Karcher serves as cheerleader sponsor.

For more information, contact Karcher at or by calling the college’s athletic department at 601-635-6310.